Anticipated Adventures: Court of Lions (Mirage #2) by Somaiya Daud (+ Giveaway!)

Anticipated Adventures is a regular feature at Reader Voracious where I highlight and discuss upcoming releases I can’t wait to get my hands on!

Excited The Lord Of The Rings GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

📣 This week, I’m shining the spotlight on Court of Lions, the second and final installment of the Mirage series by Somaiya Daud! This duology is a powerful own-voices Moroccan inspired SFF tale of culture, family, oppression, and rebellion with a diverse cast of complex characters that you cannot help but adore.

Read more

Anticipated Adventures: Cinderella is Dead by Kalynn Bayron

Anticipated Adventures is a regular feature at Reader Voracious where I highlight and discuss upcoming releases I can’t wait to get my hands on!

[caption id="" align="aligncenter" width="500"]Excited The Lord Of The Rings GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY I’m going on an adventure!
[/caption]

📣 This week, I’m shining the spotlight on Cinderella is Dead, a compelling reimagining of Cinderella featuring queer black girls overthrowing the patriarchy!

Read more

Anticipated Adventures: I Killed Zoe Spanos by Kit Frick

Anticipated Adventures is a regular feature at Reader Voracious where I highlight and discuss upcoming releases I can’t wait to get my hands on!

Excited The Lord Of The Rings GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY I’m going on an adventure!

📣 This week, I’m shining the spotlight an absolutely thrilling debut! I Killed Zoe Spanos is a YA mystery standalone that will appeal to fans of Sadie and Serial. It’s inspired by Daphne du Maurier’s Rebecca, this book is full of psychological twists and turns that will keep you guessing to the very end!

Read more

Anticipated Adventures: Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

Anticipated Adventures is a regular feature at Reader Voracious where I highlight and discuss upcoming releases I can’t wait to get my hands on!

Excited The Lord Of The Rings GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY

I know what you’re thinking: “Kal, you already break my TBR monthly with Anticipated Reads!” Don’t worry, those posts aren’t going away. Anticipated Adventures is meant to spotlight releases further in advance, especially debuts and recently announced pre-order incentives.

📣 This week, I’m stoked to spotlight one of my most highly anticipated debuts of this year! Cemetery Boys is an LGBTQ+ paranormal YA fantasy with a trans gay main character with a stunning cover and preorder campaign!

Read more