14 Book Releases Hitting the Shelves in June 2020

The world may still be a little chaotic, but we are getting blessed with so many amazing new books hitting the shelves this June! I don’t know about you, but I’ve been wanting to buy ALL the books despite reading basically NONE of them.

Now more than ever, authors need our support as the publishing industry has been severely impacted by event and convention cancellations. If you see any books that look interesting, I encourage you to talk about them on your socials, add to Goodreads shelves, submit requests to your libraries if you have one, or buy if you’re financially able!

📝 In case you are wondering how I manage to keep track of upcoming releases and choose the books I’m excited to highlight monthly, check out my Edelweiss 2.0 Guide!

Read more

Anticipated Adventures: Cinderella is Dead by Kalynn Bayron

Anticipated Adventures is a regular feature at Reader Voracious where I highlight and discuss upcoming releases I can’t wait to get my hands on!

[caption id="" align="aligncenter" width="500"]Excited The Lord Of The Rings GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY I’m going on an adventure!
[/caption]

📣 This week, I’m shining the spotlight on Cinderella is Dead, a compelling reimagining of Cinderella featuring queer black girls overthrowing the patriarchy!

Read more

Anticipated Adventures: I Killed Zoe Spanos by Kit Frick

Anticipated Adventures is a regular feature at Reader Voracious where I highlight and discuss upcoming releases I can’t wait to get my hands on!

Excited The Lord Of The Rings GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY I’m going on an adventure!

📣 This week, I’m shining the spotlight an absolutely thrilling debut! I Killed Zoe Spanos is a YA mystery standalone that will appeal to fans of Sadie and Serial. It’s inspired by Daphne du Maurier’s Rebecca, this book is full of psychological twists and turns that will keep you guessing to the very end!

Read more

Book Releases You Might Have Missed Due to Quarantine (March-May)

The rapid spread of COVID-19 and quarantine efforts globally have greatly impacted many industries, but especially the publishing industry. It’s difficult enough in the best of times for authors to break through the midlist, especially debut and/or authors of color who often times do not get any marketing support from publishers. But throw a global pandemic into the mix and there’s a whole new array of barriers!

The publishing industry already releaseses so many new books every month that I will not have enough hours in my lifetime to read everything I want to *sob*. I’m worried the books released in the last couple of months that didn’t get delayed will be lost in the hubub when the industry picks up again and focuses on their upcoming releases. So I’ve put together a Big Anticipated Reads list with all of the books you may have missed during quarantine!

Read more