8 Anticipated Reads Hitting the Shelves in November & December 2020

I can’t believe it’s almost November and time for another edition of Anticipated Reads! Just like last year, November and December are a bit on the lighter side release-wise so I’ve combined them into this post. (I’d recommending getting your pre-orders in for these early, especially for gifts, because of supply-chain issues relating to COVID-19.)

Now more than ever, authors need our support as the publishing industry has been severely impacted by event and convention cancellations. If you see any books that look interesting, I encourage you to talk about them on your socials, add to Goodreads shelves, submit requests to your libraries if you have one, or buy if you’re financially able!

📝 In case you are wondering how I manage to keep track of upcoming releases and choose the books I’m excited to highlight monthly, check out my Edelweiss 2.0 Guide!

Read more

14 Book Releases Hitting the Shelves in October 2020

It’s been a few months since I’ve done an Anticipated Reads list, and I have to admit that it’s nice to be back! However, before going through the upcoming releases on Edelweiss I only had two anticipated books for October… and now it’s 14. Oops. I personally look forward to buy ALL the books despite reading basically NONE of them. I am not responsible for overflowing TBRs as a result of this post.

Now more than ever, authors need our support as the publishing industry has been severely impacted by event and convention cancellations. If you see any books that look interesting, I encourage you to talk about them on your socials, add to Goodreads shelves, submit requests to your libraries if you have one, or buy if you’re financially able!

📝 In case you are wondering how I manage to keep track of upcoming releases and choose the books I’m excited to highlight monthly, check out my Edelweiss 2.0 Guide!

Read more

14 Book Releases Hitting the Shelves in June 2020

The world may still be a little chaotic, but we are getting blessed with so many amazing new books hitting the shelves this June! I don’t know about you, but I’ve been wanting to buy ALL the books despite reading basically NONE of them.

Now more than ever, authors need our support as the publishing industry has been severely impacted by event and convention cancellations. If you see any books that look interesting, I encourage you to talk about them on your socials, add to Goodreads shelves, submit requests to your libraries if you have one, or buy if you’re financially able!

📝 In case you are wondering how I manage to keep track of upcoming releases and choose the books I’m excited to highlight monthly, check out my Edelweiss 2.0 Guide!

Read more

Anticipated Adventures: I Killed Zoe Spanos by Kit Frick

Anticipated Adventures is a regular feature at Reader Voracious where I highlight and discuss upcoming releases I can’t wait to get my hands on!

Excited The Lord Of The Rings GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY I’m going on an adventure!

📣 This week, I’m shining the spotlight an absolutely thrilling debut! I Killed Zoe Spanos is a YA mystery standalone that will appeal to fans of Sadie and Serial. It’s inspired by Daphne du Maurier’s Rebecca, this book is full of psychological twists and turns that will keep you guessing to the very end!

Read more