Review: None Shall Sleep by Ellie Marney

Did I finish None Shall Sleep or did it finish me?

🔪 I literally had to muffle a SCREAM that literally came out of my mouth when a ~thing~ surprised me at 11pm
🔪 I was so engrossed that I lost hours and forgot to feed my cat dinner until almost midnight
🔪 I finished at 2am and am still thinking about the book days later

If you need a TL;DR: I loved this book so much I lost all sense of time & recommend this to fans of Criminal Minds and Silence of the Lambs.

Read more

ARC Review: I Hope You’re Listening by Tom Ryan

Fast-paced and intricately plotted, I Hope You’re Listening is a fresh addition to the mixed media + podcast motif in thrillers that fans of Sadie will want to pick up!

Okay so listen: Keep This to Yourself is one of the best YA mystery/thrillers I’ve ever read and landed Tom Ryan on my insta-buy list for YA thrillers. Of course as a result my expectations going in were super high, the author delivered another thrilling queer YA mystery that I devoured in one 4-hour sitting!

Read more

ARC Review: Mexican Gothic by Silvia Moreno-Garcia

If you’re looking for a compelling and excellently plotted addition to Gothic horror set in 1950s Mexico, look no further than Mexican Gothic!

I devoured this book in one sitting; I simply couldn’t pry my eyes away until the end… CREEPY house, CREEPY people, & excellently plotted Gothic thriller set in 1950s Mexico that you won’t be able to put down!

Read more

ARC Review: This is How I Lied by Heather Gudenkauf [Blog Tour]

Welcome friends to my post on Harlequin Trade Publishing’s blog tour for This is How I Lied by Heather Gudenkauf, which is out now!

If you are looking for a dark and twisty whodunit and how mystery that will keep you guessing, look no further!

This is How I Lied is a heavy, powerful, and twisty read. Reading this book was uncomfortable at times, resulting in an unnerving reading experience where I didn’t know who to trust.

“Dark places made it so much easier to be cruel, to exact revenge.”

Read more

Anticipated Adventures: I Killed Zoe Spanos by Kit Frick

Anticipated Adventures is a regular feature at Reader Voracious where I highlight and discuss upcoming releases I can’t wait to get my hands on!

Excited The Lord Of The Rings GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY I’m going on an adventure!

📣 This week, I’m shining the spotlight an absolutely thrilling debut! I Killed Zoe Spanos is a YA mystery standalone that will appeal to fans of Sadie and Serial. It’s inspired by Daphne du Maurier’s Rebecca, this book is full of psychological twists and turns that will keep you guessing to the very end!

Read more