Anticipated Adventures: I Killed Zoe Spanos by Kit Frick

Anticipated Adventures is a regular feature at Reader Voracious where I highlight and discuss upcoming releases I can’t wait to get my hands on!

Excited The Lord Of The Rings GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY I’m going on an adventure!

📣 This week, I’m shining the spotlight an absolutely thrilling debut! I Killed Zoe Spanos is a YA mystery standalone that will appeal to fans of Sadie and Serial. It’s inspired by Daphne du Maurier’s Rebecca, this book is full of psychological twists and turns that will keep you guessing to the very end!

Read more

ARC Review: The Silence of Bones by June Hur

Let June Jur transport your back in time in her haunting and heartbreaking YA historical mystery debut, The Silence of Bones!

This book is incredible, friends! The Silence of Bones is a haunting and heartbreaking YA historical mystery debut. I was expecting a historical whodunit but was delivered a melancholic and twisty story that tore at my heartstrings and made me cry more than once.

“The purple sky deepened into midnight black. A darkness so deep and quiet, swamped in slumbering silence, that [redacted] must have thought himself sneaky.”

Read more

ARC Review: The Kingdom of Back by Marie Lu

Ethereal and captivating, Marie Lu’s Kingdom of Back is an amazing historical fantasy. It’s a love letter to those silent companions forgotten to history and gives a voice to Mozart’s sister, Maria Anna. “To be remembered in this world, she created another.”

✨ You can read the first chapter in EW’s exclusive excerpt!

Friends, it is time for you to be swept away into The Kingdom of Back! Marie Lu’s first piece of historical fantasy is an enchanting and powerful story of deepest desires, the unfairness of the patriarchy, and an unbreakable sibling bond.

Read more

The Shadows Between Us by Tricia Levenseller

The Shadows Between Us is the Slytherin romance I never knew I needed! I absolutely devoured this book in one five-hour sitting, finishing at 2am and wired from what an amazing read it is. Worth it.

1) Woo the Shadow King.
2) Marry him.
3) Kill him and take his kingdom for herself.

The Shadows Between Us is a fast-paced fantasy standalone that is easily bingeable. Set in a fantasy kingdom with court politics and a new king, the book marries historical elements with modern feminist ideas for a powerful and empowering tale.

Read more